Young Adults Article Category

Book Review - Smoky the Cowhorse

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Ellen F Feld

For those not familiar with "Smoky," the tale follows a horse named Smoky, who was born on the range, wild and free. His first few years are spent frolicking along with his mother and other horses in his herd. From beating off aggressive, older horses to escaping from hungry wolves, Smoky has many experiences that help shape him as a horse, and make him a strong horse who knows how to survive.

Book Tells African Girl's Story of Survival and Her Triumph in Her Struggle to Get an Education

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Tyler Tichelaar

"A Long Way to School" is the young adult version of Seconde Nimenya's award-winning memoir "Evolving Through Adversity." This book tells the true story of how Seconde grew up in Burundi, Africa, and the hardships, sacrifices, and obstacles she experienced to get an education and eventually to come to the United States. It will inspire young readers to work hard and to appreciate what they have.

A Love for Life - Summary of This Book

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Asif Imtious Prome

The story sets in Cambridge, England. Fanella, an editor of a publishing company enjoys a good time with her boyfriend, Steven. One day she visits her friend, Teresa's home and seems like upset.

Heir of Ra

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Teri Schonberg

Combining the past and the future, Heir of Ra is a phenomenal journey into the science fiction world. Heir of Ra is a fast-paced thriller for readers of all ages.

Rogue Wolf

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Teri Schonberg

To keep a special place in nature, it is a challenge. With the natural changes as all creatures age, change in part of every piece of life. What is a salvation for one creature, is a negative for another. All things must stay in balance for everyone to thrive.

The Wanderer's Last Journey

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Veronica L Alvarado

In The Wanderer's Last Journey, the fourth volume of the young adult Orfeo Saga, Murray Lee Eiland, Jr., delivers an exciting, fast-paced historical fantasy that will no doubt please devoted fans of the series. The Wanderer's Last Journey opens with a burst of action.

Grow Up: Time to Give Up Your YA Books

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Astou Seye Walter

Tired of my Tumblr dashboard being drowned under pictures of immaculate shelves stocked with YA novels and neatly piled Harry Potter books between a Macbook slim and a Starbucks cup, I thought I would come out of my Nerdcave and see what the hype was all about. I started with the preconceived idea that Young Adult literature was just another trend, followed by naive teenagers with a particular taste for soppy rubbish. I ended with the confirmed idea that YA literature was just another trend followed by lazy adults who take pleasure in remaining birdbrained.

The Best Indian Authors You Should Read in 2016

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Akansha K Gupta

It is time when Indian literature is fast gaining prominence in the world. Therefore, you must not miss out on the chances of reading the best Indian authors of 2016 whose books are selling like hot cakes. Latest additions to the list of the famous writers are Suketu Mehta, Amitav Ghosh, Cyrus Mistry, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni and Rohinton Mistry.

Book Review: Sunborn Rising: Beneath the Fall by Aaron Safronoff

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Timea Barabas

Breaking into the world of fantasy with a meaningful contribution is not an easy task, but Aaron Safronoff managed to do just that with "Sunborn Rising: Beneath the Fall". Actually, this is only the first book of the series and it's the key to the gates of a magically fresh universe. This YA fantasy thriller is but a part of the Sunborn Rising experience, which stretches far beyond the colorful pages of the book.

Mission: Survival (Series by Bear Grylls)

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Raja Priya

Mission: Survival series is written by popular TV personality, Bear Grylls. The books in the series are adventurous in nature aimed at young adventure lovers. Children love to read stories about adventures and Bear Grylls is an expert adventurer.

Not a Book Review: Fifty Shades of Grey

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by John Powell

I first heard of this book sometime in 2012 when my fifteen year old daughter announced that it was all the talk at her private secondary girls' school in Oxford. It seems that the book had become unofficial compulsory reading for fifth and sixth formers and in due course a copy came home. I had often complained that my daughter didn't read enough, she confined herself mainly to reading compelled by her studies, but this book was compelled too, by peer pressure. In due course she announced that she had finished the book and I asked how she found it. It was pronounced to be, 'not at all suitable for you, Dad, and rather badly written.'

Book Review: Fangirl

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Alexandria Gryder

My face hurts from smiling. I feel like I'll never find another book I love as much as Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, and I am devastated that I've finished it. It usually never takes me longer than a day or two to finish a book; however, I purposely took over a week to finish Levi and Cath's story.

Teenager Travels Through Time With Hunky King Tut in New YA Novel

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Tyler Tichelaar

A modern-day teenager finds herself visited by the historical King Tut. Together they go on a time travel adventure in a quest for him to reunite with his lost love, but ancient enemies will do everything possible to stop them in Cheryl Carpinello's young adult novel, Sons of the Sphinx.

21St Century Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

Published:Thursday 12th of September 2019 | by Teri E Davis

Huckleberry Finn is well-known as a rebellious teen who truly values people and freedom. What would happen if Huckleberry could somehow live today with our rules, regulations and technology?